How to Turn Off Find My iPhone

If an Apple iPhone device is currently not in your use, then you must remove it from Find My iPhone before you can hand it over to someone else otherwise the new owner will face many difficulties in tracking the services. Find my iPhone is one of the most useful services that were implemented by Apple so the real owner of the phone can be saved from safety extortions such as mobile stealing and theft.

It uses your ID and password to get set up but if you are buying a second-hand iPhone you should make sure that the previous owner has turned off this setting otherwise it may become very hard for you to gain access inside the phone. Before selling your iPhone to another person, be sure to remove all of your personal data from it. You can go to the setting options and click general. Then go to the rest settings, and erase all settings and phone content. Once you have these settings removed, you will see that the Activation Lock, as well as Find My iPhone, has been turned off.

If you do not want to remove your data from your phone and just want to turn off the Find My iPhone settings, you only need to follow these steps.

  1. Click settings
  2. Go to iCloud icon
  3. Scroll down and click on Find My iPhone
  4. Click on the switch so findmy iPhone settings can be turned-off
  5. Enter the Apple ID and password that you had created on this device before and make the customizations according to your preferences.
  6. After doing so, the feature of Find My iPhone will be disabled from your iPhone after which you can reset the device to its factory settings or not depending on your choice.