The Instagram app is photo-sharing media. It is a great place for you to share your daily routine using snaps with your friends and family. Similarly, get to see what they’re up to. But if you’re tired of using the app or need a permanent break, you might be brain-storming whether what would be the easiest way out. Obviously, deleting will not be a solution.
Delete your Instagram Account using the following steps:
Log in to your account
You will not be able to delete your account using the Instagram application. You’ll have to log in to Instagram through the web browser on your PC or mobile device.
Go to “Delete your Account” page
After you have logged in, select the ‘Delete Your Account’ page. Here, you’ll need to select a reason for your deletion. You’ll find a drop-down menu to choose an option on “Why are you deleting your account?”
Enter a password and delete your account for good
Once you are done selecting an option, the page will ask you to re-enter your account password to confirm that you are willing to permanently delete your account.
Permanently delete my account option will appear an by clicking on it your account will be permanently deleted.
You need to keep in mind that once your account is deleted, you will not be able to sign-in to the Instagram account with the same user name. Your shared and tagged photos will be permanently removed. All your followers and other contents will be removed as well. A deleted also cannot be reactivated.
If you are not sure whether you want to delete it for good then the better option would be ‘Deactivate’ your account. All your data would be saved as well as your account. By deactivation, you’ll have a temporary break from the app.